Tim Blake – Crystal machine – Remasterd –


Released: 2017 By Esoteric

2 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: 39540 Category: Tag:


  1. MidnightMP3 soundclip of Midnight [3:00]
  2. Metro/Logic
  3. Last Ride Of The Boogie Child
  4. Synthese Itemporel
  5. Crystal Presence

Classic album from Hawkwind/Gong member With 3 additional bonus tracks

Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

1 review for Tim Blake – Crystal machine – Remasterd –

  1. Matt Howarth / Soniccuriosity

    This debut solo release from 1977 features 38 minutes of prime solo music by Blake.
    Delicate drones swirl to form a pool in which higher-pitched sounds can bloop and beep to a relaxed tempo. The electronics manifest as fragile vibrations, tones that might be damaged by a stray breeze. The gurgling breathing of cheerful insects surges as an undercurrent.
    The next track presents a livelier pace with frantic E-perc (sounding like synthesized wood blocks) dueling with liquid basslines while complex keyboards go through melodic convulsions.
    The third track is live from 1976. Mellow electronics of simplistic nature circle the listener, cajoled by a brief vocal repast.
    The next track is live from 1977 and possesses a tasty 15 minute dose of Blake‘s sparkling electronics.
    Frolicsome ambience leads to swifter passages as pleasant-but-shrill keyboards explore an engaging melody. As the piece progresses, the electronics grow denser and more emphatic, racing to outdistance themselves.
    The last track is a brief collection of surging pulsations that build in volume and intensity…and then are gone.

    2001. Matt Howarth / Soniccuriosity

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *