Tim Blake: Crystal Presence, 3CD Box Set


Released: 23-Feb 2024

2 in stock (can be backordered)

SKU: BER7E8844 Category:



DISC ONE – Crystal Machine
1 Midnight
2 Metro / Logic
3 Last Ride of the Boogie Child
4 Synthese Intemporel
5 Crystal Presence

DISC TWO – Blake’s New Jerusalem
1 A Song for a New Age
2 Lighthouse
3 Generator (Laser Beam)
4 Passage Sur la Cite (Des Revelations)
5 New Jerusalem
Bonus track
6 The Woodland Voice (B-side of single)

1 A Magick Circle
2 Tonight
3 The Strange Secret of Ohm – Gliding
4 Waiting for Nati
5 A Dream
6 More Magick
7 With You

Tim Blake first came to prominence as a member of Gong where his synthesiser experimentation was demonstrated on ‘Flying Teapot’, ‘Angel’s Egg’ and ‘You’. He later joined Hawkwind from 1979 – 1980 and from November 2007.
After departing Gong in 1975 he teamed up with French lighting designer Patrice Warrener to form Crystal Machine, pioneering the use of lasers and synthesisers in a live setting.

Blake’s debut album, ‘Crystal Machine’, was originally released in 1977 on the French experimental label Egg and featured two pieces recorded live in the UK and in France. This work was followed by arguably his finest work, ‘Blake’s New Jerusalem’ in 1978. Unlike his previous work, the album featured songs and the lengthy title-track would dominate the album’s second side. ‘Blake’s New Jerusalem’ also saw the guest appearance of Jean- Philippe Rykiel on mini-moog. He briefly joined Hawkwind before returning to France and moving away from music.
Tim returned to the music scene with the album ‘Magick’ in 1991, recorded at his home studio in a windmill in Brittany in one evening. This collection of the first three albums recorded by Tim Blake confirms his status as a true pioneer of ambient electronica.

Additional information

Weight 160 g



Cardboard Sleeve


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Tim Blake: Crystal Presence, 3CD Box Set”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *