Jon & Vangelis – Private collection


Released: 1983 By Polydor

1 in stock

SKU: 20330 Categories: , Tag:


  1. Italian Song [2:53]
  2. And When the Night Comes [4:35]
  3. Deborah [4:54]
  4. Polonaise [5:24]
  5. He Is Sailing [6:47]
  6. Horizon [22:53]


Additional information

Weight 105 g



Jewel Case

2 reviews for Jon & Vangelis – Private collection

  1. Ivar de Vries

    ‘Private Collection’ is the third in a series of, at present, four Jon & Vangelis albums.
    At the time of making, Jon Anderson had just previously rejoined prog-rockers Yes for their 1983 album ‘90125’ and it shows here, because his voice appears a bit strained at times and needed a bit of post-production here and there (notably on ‘Horizon’).

    Mind you, it’s still very good, and none more so than on the beautifully romantic opening piece ‘Italian Song’ which he also performed” at the 1992 Rotterdam concert by Vangelis (apparently

  2. John Sposato / USA

    Originally released by Polydor. I just got the CD. I used to have the LP, but Vangelis is one of those people who sound best on CD, even though he’s recorded even longer than Anderson back in Greece and the UK; a predecessor to Yanni, if you like, but with a Fox attitude (a tag line we use in the States!). Overshadowed by 90125″

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *