E-News 1363 – April 5th 2024
Dear customers, friends, followers and supporters,

Let’s start with the news that E-Day is sold out!!
And Saturday there will be a new Dreamscape radio for you to enjoy with all new Groove releases in it 🙂 So check Dreamscape from say 12.00 !!

Lots of news this week with releases.
So here we go 🙂

New Groove releases are now available.

GR-361 / Tronestam, Johan – Somewhere far Away
As CD (with free MP3 download/MP3/Flac and Bandcamp.

GR-362 / Paul Ellis – The Haunted Afternoon
As CD (with free MP3 download/MP3/Flac and Bandcamp.

GR-363 / Ansgar Stock-Liquid Mirrors
As CD (with free MP3 download/MP3/Flac and Bandcamp.

In 2019 at the age of only 10 years German electronic music offspring Ansgar Stock released his debut album “Episode I – A new generation” at the Groove Unlimited label and showed a wide range of styles.

Now aged 15 he is back at Groove Unlimited and released the new album “Liquid Mirrors”. This time Ansgar decided for classic Berlin school style and played the whole album completely live without the use of computers, multitrack recordings, etc.

The album starts with the sequencer driven upbeat track Liquid Mirrors Part 1.
Its followed by Liquid Mirrors Part 2 in which Ansgar creates a hypnotic ambient structure that slowly increases density and pulls the listener deeper and deeper into it.
Liquid Mirrors Part 3 is like telling the story of a journey which starts slow and gets faster and faster.  The last track Nick´s virtual garage combines strong sequences, almost oriental melodies and metallic noises while it slowly increases its density and mood.

Listen to an exciting hour of electronic music created by one of the very few young artists of this genre.
  New entries  Yes Gert and me finalized the new release early last week.

This concerns a pre-order.
Orders will be shipped and digital downloads will be available at latest on the release date of April 20th. (Also the Bandcamp page will up then.

GR-366 / Ron Boots & Gert Emmens – Lost in Dephts of Desolation

  So After 2.5 Years we went back into the Studio, this time comming from a different angle for our new musical coop. Nothing was prepaired this time, just start up the Studio and play music. Well and after 4 months of work we have the new album ready for you listeners.
Enjoy it in the same spirit we made it!! Ron & Gert.

Cosmic Ground / Ansgar Stock / Paul Ellis – 3 New CD offer !!
(Now Availabe)

Cosmic Ground – Melt
Ansgar Stock – Liquid Mirror
Paul Ellis – Haunted Afternoon

3 new releases for a great price until April 20th 2024 –
Cosmic Ground / Ansgar Stock and Paul Ellis 3 cds for only €33.00!! instead of € 44.00

Cosmic Ground – Melt

released April 12/4/2024
A sonic experience that blends elements of space with a grounded, earthly reality. Evoking a sense of cosmic exploration while maintaining a connection to our lost planet.

Dirk Jan Müller: Modular Synthesizers, Guitar, Farfisa Compact, Rhodes, Farfisa Piano, Revox

Remy + Däcker – Live at Byss (50 copy/Limited Edition) (CD/CD’r)

Remy + Däcker – Live at Byss (Limited Edition) Because there was recorded quite some interesting music during the rehearsal sessions for this concert, Peter suggested it would be nice to have an additional bonus disc for anyone who pre-orders the “Live at BYSS album release. So there has been added a ‘limited edition’ for only 2 additional euros.
Various Artists – Tone Science Module No.9 Theories and Conjectures

Tone Science sub-label, from DiN records, continues to explore the world of modular synth music.

Following the success and critical acclaim of the first eight Tone Science compilation albums, DiN label boss Ian Boddy has collated another nine tracks from musicians of varying backgrounds working in the realms of modular synthesis.

As the Tone Science journey continues it never ceases to amaze just how varied and individualistic each musicians work can be. Whilst the hardware is technologically based each artist teases out a reflection of their own musical personality.

This volume kicks off with two pointillistic compositions from Loula Yorke and State Azure with intertwining sequencer patterns flowing and coiling around to create ever changing soundscapes.

After this energetic start the next pair of tracks from Theda Electronic Music and Swansither enter calmer, ambient territory where careful sculpting of synthesiser voices creates room for expression and atmosphere.

The mid-point of the album sees Sulk Rooms take us into darker territory with a drone based piece that slowly climbs from the undergrowth like some great creature arising from its slumber.

The next three tracks from Tomorrow The Cure, JacqNoise and Alex Ball are rhythmically based and showcase just how different the feel and energy of music made with modular synths can be with pure tones, deep bass and transient blips respectively.

Finally Michael J. York leads us gently into the distance with a beautiful, shimmering cocoon of blissful sound to close out the album.

“Tone Science Module No.9 Theories and Conjectures” continues the journey down the rabbit hole of possibilities and sound worlds inhabited by artists and musicians working in this ever fascinating and varied musical field.

01 Eala by Loula Yorke 7:44
02 Scanner by State Azure 8:23
03 Per-Bast by Theda Electronic Music 7:24
04 Muad’Dib by Swansither 7:04
05 Grasping The Eye Of The Duck by Sulk Rooms 6:43
06 Minimum by Tomorrow The Cure 6:18
07 Lono by JacqNoise 5:51
08 Adaption by Alex Ball 6:23
09 And They Shall Have Stars by Michael J. York 6:20

Total Time: 62:28

And these are also new in the catalog.

Steve Roach – Reflections In Repose (2CD)

Metroland – X

Metroland – Men In A Frame

Steve Orchard – Macabre

Steve Orchard – Two Decades from Home

Steve Orchard – Astral Travellers

Copyright © 2024 Groove Unlimited, All rights reserved.